AABC to Hold New TAB Talk Webinar on the Value of TAB to Building Performance & Project Closeout

(Washington, DC, February 12, 2021)— The Associated Air Balance Council (AABC), has announced a new AIA-approved webinar in their TAB Talk series on March 24.

The Testing, Adjusting and Balancing (TAB) process, and the value it brings to building performance and successful project closeout, is often overlooked and under-valued. Key construction team members who drive project schedule and project closeout would greatly benefit from understanding the common TAB processes performed on building mechanical systems, as well as the issues that can occur when such processes are impeded. This webinar will explain several common TAB processes, present problems often encountered during those processes, and explain how those problems can prevent successful project completion and proper system operation. Finally, the presenters will offer best practices to better integrate the TAB professional into the construction team.

AABC TAB Talk Webinar:
Value of TAB to Building Performance & Project Closeout

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

2:00 PM-3:00 PM Eastern

Registration

Webinar Title: Value of TAB to Building Performance & Project Closeout

Sponsor: Instruments Direct

When: March 24, 2021, 2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central / 12:00 PM Mountain / 11:00 AM Pacific

Duration: One hour

Registration Link: https://www.aabc.com/events/value-of-tab-to-building-performance-project-closeout/

Presenters: Mark Cotroneo, TBE, CxA, SMB of Minnesota; Rebecca Ellis, PE, CxA, and Miles Ryan, PE, Questions & Solutions Engineering

Learning Objectives:

Continuing Education Credits: AIA 1 LU

Cost: Free for AABC, ACG, and EMA members; $39 for non-members

AABC is a nonprofit association of qualified independent test and balance (TAB) agencies that establishes industry standards for the field measurement and documentation of HVAC systems, and provides education, technical training, and certification for its members.

For Media Information Contact:

Anna Kosova, (202) 737-0202 anna@aabc.com